In Memorium

>A dear friend departed this world yesterday. He was one of the smartest, wittiest and most idealistic persons I knew. He was a great talker – never short of ideas or words. And he was a passionate person.

We met 14 years ago. We went through middle school together and even after I left to finish my +2 in another school, we remained in touch. We used to talk a lot – anything from Tom Cruise’s supposed homosexual tendencies to communal violence in India to how to eat fettucine was fodder for our conversation. Somewhere in the last three or four years, the conversations became less frequent, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t think about him frequently.

He was a firm atheist, but if there is a Heaven, I hope he’s there.

I can’t even begin to express how much I’ll miss him. I still can’t believe that he’s no longer only an email away.

I’ll miss you Varun.

See you at the next great adventure.

2 thoughts on “In Memorium

  1. >I’d be lying if I said, “I know what you are talking about.” But I’ll say this: Wherever he is, he must be at peace. Whether or not these words comfort you at this time, I do not know. But I do hope that you will feel better soon.Take care.

  2. >Some things just cant be helped I guess. Its hardest to think that of all the people someone in the prime of youth and someone u know so well isn’t there anymore. its one of those things u assume happens to “other ppl” n never to you. Thankfully, its never tough to cherish important memories and important ppl in those memories….

Leave a Reply

